Prior Klingenstein Neuroscience Fellows Win the Japan Prize

Congratulations Gero Miesenböck and Karl Deisseroth co-winners of the Japan Prize in the field of Life Sciences. Dr. Miesenböck and Dr. Deisseroth are being recognized for their development of methods that use genetically addressable light-sensitive membrane proteins to unravel neural circuit function. Dr. Miesenböck received his Klingenstein Neuroscience Fellowship in 2000, and Dr. Deisseroth in 2005. Learn more about their research and award at the Japan Prize.

Back to All News