Four Klingenstein-Simons Fellows Receive NIH Director’s New Innovator Award

Lucas Cheadle, Yvette Fisher, Hidehiko Inagaki and Summer Thyme have been named 2022 recipients of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Director’s New Innovator Award. Established in 2007, the NIH Director’s New Innovator Award supports early career researchers working on innovative, high-impact projects in the biomedical, behavioral, or social sciences. It is part of the NIH’s High-Risk, High-Reward Research program. Read more about their funded research here and here.

Back to All News